Wednesday, August 30, 2006

Kales Writes a Novel... or it may as well be...

Reassurance. What an insanely vital piece of our lives it is. It is liquid. It is the precious water that fuels the thirsty men through the barren desert. When it is denied from us, we become desperate for it. We will lick it from our hands, we will suck it from our fingers until they are dry, we will savour every last delicious drop. We will quench our thirst then long for more.

Feed my ego. Pat me on the back and tell me how great I am. Tell me how successful I am. Tell me that I’m beautiful. Kiss my brow and tell me that you love me. Tell me why you love me. List all the reasons, don’t leave anything out. The belly of my ego is monstrous and its appetite insatiable. You can never feed it too much. It always moans with hunger.

Infection. The lovely feeling as it travels through my veins, living in partnership with my blood. Take your bow and arrow and dip the quill into thoughts of honey. Take your aim and shoot me. Poison me. Infect me with your lovely poison. Its okay, you don’t need to mean it – just dance the dance for me. Practise the steps and make it believable. Make me feel good. You’ll be fine.

Do I really love you? Or is my ego desperate for me to love you so that you can love me back? My desire for you is unrelenting. It is vicious and mauls me like a hyena on an injured fawn. It spots me, stalks me and tears me to shreds. I have no control. I have lost control. I am the victim. You are my enemy. You are my medicine. You can cure me. Won’t you cure me?

Why do we need this? Why do I need this? Can’t we know our own greatness and be satisfied with that? Why must we attach ourselves to ones’ arm and suck out the blood like leeches? Or why must we linger in the water and long for that arm, stare at that arm, plead for that arm, until it is offered to us to jump on and have a drink? Does our own blood not taste the same? What is it about somebody else’s blood that is so intoxicating? I don’t care. I am great. Aren’t I? Tell me that I’m great. Please?

Kiss me. Kiss me with those lips that say such beautiful things to me. Kiss my soul with your wonderful words. Reassure me. You hold my ego in the palm of your hand. Please don’t drop it. Please don’t let it shatter. Breaking my ego is worse than breaking my heart. My ego is what fuels me. It is my water. It is my blood. Reassure me. Please. Reassure me…

Tuesday, August 29, 2006

Kales Gets BORED

A picture says a thousand words? Or a thousand words makes a picture? I can never remember...

Monday, August 28, 2006

While I'm up...

Might as well post some piccies of this weekend's ordeal!! :P


Before:
















After:

Oh, my Trent :(

I can't believe what poor Trent Hentschel endured on Sunday. My Trent! It was so sickening to see...

For those of you who don't know, Hench is one of the "newer" faces of the Adelaide Crows, he made his debut for the club back in 2003. He's an absolute gun on the field, definitely an asset to our forward line, in my opinion he's one of the best...

So it was absolutely awful to see Trent dislocate his knee. I couldn't bring myself to watch the replays - it happened close to where I was sitting and he was in so much pain, that did it for me. Sometimes you get so caught up in the entertainment value of footy that you forget about some of the sickening injuries these guys receive.

Well hopefully we haven't seen the last of Trent yet, he's been an absolute star for the Adelaide Crows. Fingers crossed for a full recovery and I can't wait to see him on the field again in 2007/2008!! WE LOVE YOU HENCH!!! If you need somebody to fluff your pillows in the hospital room, you just give me a call you hear?? :P


Fresh from the AFC homepage:

“The preliminary examination (has revealed that) he has done the ACL so that
means a total reconstruction (of the knee is required) which means he won’t play
for some 12 months or so. That in itself is a bitter disappointment for Trent
and obviously we’re disappointed from our perspective.

“There are other parts of the knee that are being examined, and
we’ll probably get Dr Brian Sando to give you a run down (later in the week) but
at this stage further tests are being done and we do know that he won’t be
playing in the next 12 months.

“He’s in hospital, and obviously pretty heavily sedated at the
moment and will be for a few days now. If I can put it into some perspective I
think the specialist said it’s more like a car accident injury than a football
injury, so we hope for his sake that we can get over that”

oh WoE IS mE!!

Wow, what a weekend! My first weekend off in AGES and I'm almost glad it's over!! Phew!
Let's divide into pro's and con's...

**Pro...**
Had a great brekky on Saturday morning and watched the boats lull on by, saw a pod of dolphins having a play, sigghhh!

**Con...**
Some motherf***er crashed into my car on the way home!! Grrr!!

**Pro...**
Had my first night out in aaages with some mates, got a little giggly and tiddly :)

**Con...**
One of the girlz puked in the cab on the way home, ewwww!!

**Pro...**
Went to my first AFL game in AAAGES to see my beloved Adelaide Crows :)

**Con...**
We LOST!! And we didn't just lose, we lost our key forward Trent Hentschel with a dislocated knee (my baby!! *sob*), we lost key defender Nathan Bassett with a fractured cheekbone, and NOW I hear that Andy McLeod is out with a foot infection and Roo is sick with a mystery virus and isn't allowed around the club till it's passed!!
OMG OMG OMG WHAT IS HAPPENING??

**Pro...**
Had the day off work today

**Con...**
BECAUSE I COULDN'T FREAKIN' MOVE due to freakin WHIPLASH!! And the air-conditioning at the doc's was so freezing that now I have a cold :(

**Pro...**
Get the day off work tomorrow

**Con...**
But the doc told me NO YOGA for 2-3 weeks because of this freakin whiplash :(


WOW!! I feel better already!!

Sunday, August 13, 2006

Once upon a time, three girls went for a FABULOUS night out to a function with the hunky Adelaide Crows... They were oh-so-excited...















After checking out the delicious sights, the three girls resigned to the table. A waiter walked past.

"Wine?" he asked. "Ohhh, you," they smiled, holding up their glasses, "How did you know??"














After a few wines, the girls had a BRILLIANT idea!

"Let's go cop a feel of Brent Reilly's guns!!"

And so they did... Phwoar...














They then proceeded to drink more wine... Soon the ground refused to stop moving and they all developed wobbly heels on their expensive shoes.

"This isshh ridiculousshh," they slurred, "I am sooo taking these shoes back for a refund. 'Hic!!"














"Look!" they cried. "The alcohol has killed all the bacteria on our tongues!!"

They pondered this thought in amazement for some time...














...before deciding to schmooze some more, this time with Kris Massie (double phwoar!!). The girls had hoped that Kris would share the same enthusiasm about their tongues... Then all their KrissMass's would have come at once!














*Sigh* Time to go!! The three girls* bid the hunky Crows players farewell and tried deperately to look sexy and mask their drunkeness.

*Please ignore the temporary absence of girl #3














However, the three girls could not possibly call it a night... Not just yet... Not while there was more vodka to be drunk, no way. The girls hot-tailed it to another club, consumed copious amounts of alcohol, and danced until their mascara ended up on their chins.















_-~**THE END**~-_

Saturday, August 12, 2006


While I'm in this fabulously dark mood, considering that all my friends have gone to the fabulous opening party of HQ in Addy, I thought I would compile a list of my "I HATE"'s...

working graveyard shifts not being active not getting chocolate MEN the fucking PRETARDS ignorance the sniffles the fact that I can never find a tissue when I need one getting zits even well past my teenage years ex-boyfriends who write mean blogs about you forgetting to water-proof my shoes Date Movie cockroaches and spiders spending too much money on shoes muffin tops over the pants feeling tired not knowing the answer to the question

I wanna go DANCING!!!

Why, oh WHY do I have to be at work right now?? This is insanity!! Had a few drinx with the bestie before work tonight, chilled out with some great music at hers, did the whole girl talk thing (... you know, "Oh my god, blah-blah's so hot" or "I can't believe that blah-blah did that!! *gasp*!!...)

Then I gave her a ride to town so she could go and party, without me, *sigh*...

However the drive to work was the perfect opportunity to listen to some great tracks that I haven't heard in a little while, such as Satisfaction (oohhh it's so great, I love the bass, but it just makes me wanna dance more!!)

Inspired by the whole "Satisfaction" thing I found this at work, check it out, hehe...

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=3779009309720450201&q=%22Satisfaction%22+ben

YoGa YoGa YoGa!!!

I am starting my VERY FIRST yoga class on Monday night and I am sooooo excited!! Ok, I know what you're thinking, boooooring, but trust me, when you spend all day sittin' on your butt it becomes quite exciting...

Dragging the bf along with me to experience this apparently balancing ritual...

*pinches fingers*
"Hummmmm"

Hopefully it doesn't end in disaster. I can just imagine getting stuck with my foot behind my head or something and needing to be rescued by the ambo's... Oh goodness... Trust me, my total lack of coordination is going to come and bite me in the ass, I'm sure of it...

Well if this aint challenger spirit, I don't know what is!! Queen of all that is Unco will keep you posted :P